Scrapbooking

Pinkfresh February Challenge

Hi again friends, today I want to share my second entry for the February challenge. As it is all about love, I chose to go all out on hearts to document this sweet picture of my grandson on a layout:

I went through my stash and was looking for all things pink to die cut hearts from various Pinkfresh collections in various sizes. After this, I added a layer of vellum by sewing through the middle of each one as I was going for added dimension plus a soft look. Following this, I decided to mat my white card stock background on one of the papers from Lovely Blooms. Before proceeding with the composition, I sewed twice around the whole perimeter of the page with pink thread.

As I knew I wanted to create a layout similar to a heart shape, I ink blended with pink around the planned heart shape by using the negatives of the previously cut hearts for added interest.

Next I arranged all vellum hearts on the page and added other hearts to achieve the desired overall shape. Then I tucked in a few pink-colored frames and the photo in the middle. After this, I embellished with wax seals and small metal keys from my stash as well as pink sparkling gems.

Finally, some black splatters, stamped details and mini alphas for more dimension and, of course, the title in the form of a thicker.

1 thought on “Pinkfresh February Challenge”

Leave a comment